Foodie Penpals return!: January 2013

Image

 

A new year, a new foodie penpal package!

January’s package is from the lovely Alena 🙂 This package has an eastern European twist:

  • Polish fudge and boiled sweets
  • Eastern European bbq powder
  • Chai tea
  • Smoked garlic
  • Vanilla essence
  • Bombay mix
  • tinned lobster (!)

The fudge is rapidly disappearing and I have designs on the spice mix for this weekend 🙂 Thanks Alena!

If you’re interested in joining our little roaming band of food pioneers then I suggest you rock on over to http://thisisrocksalt.com/foodie-penpals and speak to the lovely Carol Ann Grady, our beloved Euro Foodie Penpals leader. If you are in the USA, then take a gander at www.theleangreenbean.com/foodie-penpals – where it all started :-)

6 responses to this post.

  1. Awwww – thanks! Looks like you got a great parcel, I do love seeing what everyone got – it’s getting harder to keep up with our numbers rising as they are 😀

    Reply

  2. thank you for your great package! you can read my post about it here: http://365dayssnailmail.blogspot.nl/2013/01/i-recieved-my-second-foodie-penpal.html

    Reply

  3. Hello Kelly 🙂 here Martyna. I’m your foodie penpal in this month 🙂 I sent you an mail. Do you got it? Check please, folder spam 😉
    Greetings from Poland! 😉

    Reply

    • Hi Martyna! Thanks for the message, and sorry for the slow response to your email – I’ve been pretty busy at work the past couple of days, so hadn’t checked my emails. I have now responded 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Bead Yarn & Spatula

A Baking, Cooking & Crafting Blog

Roy Ritchie Fitness

Self-educated fitness, nutrition and performance coach that is constantly in pursuit to learn more and share my knowledge and experiences with others.

Food Made With Love

Food cooked and made with all my heart; putting a smile on your face

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

ice cream magazine

................... for lovers of ice cream. Your free on line magazine for sweet frozen treats. Recipes, inspiration, artisanal ideas for your delectation.

I Heart Swapping

Eco friendly and budget conscience style.

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP

by Jack Monroe, bestselling author of 'A Girl Called Jack'

scarletscorchdroppers

A UK home baking blog

The Spicy Simmer

Find it. Cook it. Love it. Blog it.

Stuff My Brain Thinks

Spiritual Journey to a Better me

..SeriousBacon..

============== A Chef on his Culinary Adventure! ==============

Ramblings from The Trenches

The ramblings of a 30-something wargamer who really should know better by now.

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Bunny Kitchen

Exploring the possibilities of cruelty free food

rhiannon8122

My workout and weight loss journal

The Not So Secret Eater

A 21 year old girl who has decided that enough is enough. My food denial is now in the open!

